Piano » Piano solo » cce003

Clementi, Muzio
Sonatas for Piano or Harpsichord Opp. 7-10
Critical Edition

Editors: Luca Lévi Sala, Rohan H. Stewart-MacDonald

Price: € 229.00

Share: Facebook Twitter

Share: Facebook Twitter

Product Details

Author: Muzio Clementi (1752-1832)
Editor: Luca Lévi Sala, Rohan H. Stewart-MacDonald
Publication Date: 1-24-2019
Series: Muzio Clementi Opera Omnia
Pages: pp. 236
Size: 230x305 mm
Binding: Hardback (Cloth Hard Cover)
ISMN: 979-0-2153-2382-7
ISBN: 978-88-8109-499-8
Code: CCE 3

Series Details

Muzio Clementi Opera Omnia
Critical Edition - General Editor: Roberto Illiano
Scientific Committee: Andrea Coen, Roberto De Caro, Roberto Illiano (Pres.), Leon B. Plantinga, David Rowland, Luca Lévi Sala, Massimiliano Sala, Valeria Tarsetti

The critical edition of the complete works of Muzio Clementi (Rome, 1752 - Evesham, 1832) consists of 15 volumes (38 tomes): the first two contain vocal and orchestral music respectively, five volumes are devoted to the chamber music, two volumes to the keyboard works, and two volumes to the didactic works. Another three volumes contain: 1) the doubtful works, the arrangements and transcriptions of Clementi; 2) the correspondence; 3) a thematic catalogue of his works together with documents relating to his life, the iconography and an updated bibliography. Each volume includes an analytical historical introduction, a critical edition of the music and a critical commentary (comprising a list, description and criticism of the sources, an account of the interpretational problems and a list of variants).

Preface and Critical Commentary in Italian and English