String Instruments » Violin » Violin and Guitar » ch125

Diabelli, Anton
12 Ungarische National Tänze Op. 16 for Violin (Flute) and Guitar

Editor: Fabio Rizza

Price: € 12.95

Share: Facebook Twitter

Share: Facebook Twitter

Product Details

Author: Anton Diabelli (1781-1858)
Editor: Fabio Rizza
Publication Date: 10-26-2010
Edition: Score and Parts
Pages: pp. 16 + parts pp. 8
Size: 230x310 mm
Binding: Saddle stitching
ISMN: 979-0-2153-1885-4
Code: CH 125


The 12 Ungarische National Tänze Op. 16 by Anton Diabelli (Mattsee, Salzburg 1781 – Vienna 1858) date back to 1807. The opus number is missing from the original title page, but it is mentioned in various sources from the period. It is unclear whether the pieces in the collection were composed entirely by Diabelli or if they are perhaps arrangements of other people’s work.


Soundboard n. 1 (2012)
... little to hold the guitarist’s interest, but a bit of non-challenging fun for the violinist and some pleasant listening for the audience. These could provide some very useful ‘gig’ options. (David Grimes)

Other Customers also purchased: