String Instruments » Violin » 2 Violins and Continuo » css069

Stradella, Alessandro
Sinfonia in A Minor - Sinfonia in G Major for 2 Violins and Continuo

Editor: Andrea Banaudi

Price: € 20.95

Temporarily out of stock

Share: Facebook Twitter

Temporarily out of stock

Share: Facebook Twitter

Product Details

Author: Alessandro Stradella (1639-1682)
Editor: Andrea Banaudi
Publication Date: 9-6-2010
Edition: Score and Parts
Pages: pp. 28 + parts pp. 24
Size: 230x310 mm
Binding: Saddle stitching
ISMN: 979-0-2153-1879-3
Code: CSS 69


As for mostly of Alessandro Stradella’s instrumental compositions also for the Sinfonie a 2 Violini e Basso, subject of the present edition, the only sources are the manuscripts kept in the Biblioteca Nazionale Universitaria of Turin (Foà n. 11) and in the Biblioteca Estense Universitaria of Modena (Mus. F. 1129). Of both neither the author, nor the genesis, nor the destination, nor the exact date are known (the Turinese manuscript should date back to the years 1660-1690, the Modenese one to the period 1676-1700). The Turin manuscript, which generally turns out to be more clear, complete and correct than the Modenese one, is the source of reference for this edition.


Classical Guitar Magazine (07-2011)
... This extensively researched volume edited by Andrea Banaudi is spaciously laid out on easy-to-read buff paper. The sinfonias in A minor and G major require fleet, elegant playing and soulful tone timbres to complement the carefully crafted writing of this versatile composer. (Mary Nemet)

Archi Magazine - marzo-aprile 2011
... Queste due Sinfonie, oltre ad essere oggi un utile strumento didattico per gli allievi dei primi corsi, contribuiscono ad arricchire il bagaglio musicale barocco di ogni violinista. (Pamela Gargiuto)

Other Customers also purchased: