Home » Organ » echom001

Brussels, Royal Library, Ms II 3326 mus.
[ECHO Collection of Historical Organ Music - Vol. 1]
Works by Abraham Van den Kerckhoven and other composers

Editor: Jean Ferrard

Price: € 149.00

Share: Facebook Twitter

Share: Facebook Twitter

Product Details

Editor: Jean Ferrard
Publication Date: 1-25-2018
Series: ECHO Collection of Historical Organ Music
Pages: pp. 448 (2 Vols.)
Size: 235x315 mm
Binding: Paperback (Soft Cover)
ISMN: 979-0-2153-2533-3
Code: ECHOM 1

Series Details

ECHO Collection of Historical Organ Music
General Editor: Jean Ferrard

ECHO (European Cities of Historical Organs) was founded in 1997 upon a proposal made by Andrea Marcon, by the cities of Alkmaar (Netherlands), Innsbruck (Austria), Lisbon (Portugal), Roskilde (Denmark), Treviso (Italy), Toulouse (France) and Zaragoza (Spain). This union of cities both with historical organs and a festival or an international competition then decided to unite their efforts, share documentation on historical instruments, make common projects and exchanges, help students exchanges, and promote the construction of new instruments based on historical examples.

One of the latest projects of ECHO is ECHOM (ECHO Collection of Historical Organ Music). It concerns the conception and the realization of a series of organ music scores presented by the different cities, members of ECHO. The series of ten volumes (two per year between 2018 and 2022, general editor: Jean Ferrard) will involve unpublished or out of print complete manuscripts, and not excerpts. The musicological value of the collection depends on its detailed historical comments, complete critical reports and a demanding and responsible editorial policy, following the usual high standards of the organ publications of Ut Orpheus, Bologna.

Other Customers also purchased: