Home » Organ » hs220

Corelli, Arcangelo
12 Sonatas Op. 5 arranged for the Pianoforte, Organ, Harp, Violin or Violoncello by Carl Czerny
Vol. 1: Sonatas 1-6

Editor: Iain Quinn

Price: € 19.95

Share: Facebook Twitter

Share: Facebook Twitter

Product Details

Author: Arcangelo Corelli (1653-1713)
Editor: Iain Quinn
Publication Date: 9-14-2015
Edition: Score
Pages: pp. 64
Size: 230x310 mm
Binding: Saddle stitching
ISMN: 979-0-2153-2323-0
Code: HS 220


Stringendo Magazine (October 2016)
... Editor Iain Quinn from the Florida State University comments that Czerny probably used these sonatas as a teaching aid, no doubt adding embellishments as he saw fit. Despite some possible 19th century anomalies in textual accuracy, this edition on two staves can be used by violinists and figured bass students to great advantage. Spacious clear printing is a hallmark of this distinguished publisher. (M. Nemet)

Other Customers also purchased: