Home » Recorder » Treble Recorder and Continuo » fl013

Valentine, Robert
12 Sonatas from the Parma ms. Sanv. D. 145 for Treble Recorder and Continuo - Vol. 2: Sonatas Nos. 7-12

Editor: Nicola Sansone

Price: € 27.95

Share: Facebook Twitter

Share: Facebook Twitter

Product Details

Author: Robert Valentine (1671-74 - 1747)
Editor: Nicola Sansone
Publication Date: 2-1-2011
Series: Recorder
Edition: Score and Parts
Pages: pp. 48 + parts pp. 48
Size: 230x310 mm
Binding: Saddle stitching
ISMN: 979-0-2153-1866-3
Code: FL 13

Series Details

General Editor: Nicola Sansone

This series intends both to propose the original repertoire of the past centuries, with the matching of well-known composers and pieces with others less known or still unpublished, and to promote present-day music in all its various aspects, in belief that Recorder has the right to a special place in an advanced musical civilization, not only for its role of historical memory or for its educational and recreative functions, but also and above all as a musical instrument 'translator' and 'messenger' between different languages, bearer and promoter of an active, sharable and open musical culture.


American Recorder (January 2012)
... The style of these sonatas shows influence from Vivaldi’s works, whose style was very popular in Rome about 1730. These are pleasant pieces and could be a good addition to a teacher’s and/or performer’s library. (Valerie H. Hesse)

Other Customers also purchased: