Home » Recorder » fl006

Bingham, George
40 Airs Anglois et 3 Sonates for Treble Recorder and Continuo (Nos. 1-40 and 43) and 2 Treble Recorders (Nos. 41 and 42)

Editor: Nicola Sansone

Price: € 24.95

Share: Facebook Twitter

Share: Facebook Twitter

Product Details

Contents: Works by George Bingham, Gottfried Finger, Robert King, Jacques Paisible, Andrew Parcham, William Williams

Author: George Bingham (17th-18th century)
Editor: Nicola Sansone
Publication Date: 3-17-2009
Series: Recorder
Edition: Score and Parts
Pages: pp. 56 + parts pp. 28
Size: 230x310 mm
Binding: Saddle stitching
ISMN: 979-0-2153-1595-2
Code: FL 6

Series Details

General Editor: Nicola Sansone

This series intends both to propose the original repertoire of the past centuries, with the matching of well-known composers and pieces with others less known or still unpublished, and to promote present-day music in all its various aspects, in belief that Recorder has the right to a special place in an advanced musical civilization, not only for its role of historical memory or for its educational and recreative functions, but also and above all as a musical instrument 'translator' and 'messenger' between different languages, bearer and promoter of an active, sharable and open musical culture.


American Recorder (November 2011)
Nicola Sansone’s foreword ... talks about the history of this volume as well as its composer ... The introduction also briefly explains how to perform the ornamentation ... The recorder part ranges from moderately easy to quite difficult ... I recommend this as an additional resource for teaching continuo players how to realize figured bass, although it also works well for alto recorder players who want to improve their skills.

Other Customers also purchased: