Home » Contemporary Music » fl026

Cori, Luca
Triplum pro Ockeghem for Recorder Trio (ATB) (2009)

Price: € 18.95

Share: Facebook Twitter

Share: Facebook Twitter

Product Details

Author: Luca Cori (*1964)
Publication Date: 09-13-2016
Series: Recorder
Edition: Score and Parts
Pages: pp. 16 + parts pp. 24
Size: 230x310 mm
Binding: Saddle stitching
ISMN: 979-0-2153-2400-8
Code: FL 26

Biographical Notes

Luca Cori studied composition at the Conservatory of Milan obtaining the summa cum laude diploma in 1992; during the same period he studied with Franco Donatoni, Brian Ferneyhough and Gérard Grisey in Milan, Rome and Siena.
From the very beginning of his activity, his works have received several prizes and have been played all around the world. His compositions are published by Ut Orpheus, Suvini Zerboni, Ricordi and Universal Editions.
Since 1992 he regularly works as lecturer, analyst and essayist with a specific focus on contemporary music and on the analysis of selected forms and languages from the classical tradition.
He has been assistant to Franco Donatoni at the Universidad Autónoma de México and in 2003 he also gave masterclasses in composition, analytical conferences (“Contemporary music in Italy after 1950”) and the lectio magistralis “The youngest generation of Mexican composers” at Centro Nacional de las Artes in México City.
Furthermore, he gave some readings about his own music for the radio (Radio opus 94 and Radio UNAM) and the television (DGTVE).
Between 2005 and 2006 he has been visiting professor at the ESMUC of Barcelona, Spain. In 2011 he has been guest professor at the Eastman School of Music in Rochester, NY and at the University of Kentucky; in 2013 at University of Eau Claire, Wisconsin, and Universidad de Guanajuato (México).
He has written an analytical monograph on the structures of the Art of Fugue, which has been published between 2001 and 2004 by the Italian periodical Hortus Musicus. He writes also for Pauta, the most important Mexican musicological magazine.
Luca Cori teaches Composition at the Conservatory of Matera, Italy.

Series Details

General Editor: Nicola Sansone

This series intends both to propose the original repertoire of the past centuries, with the matching of well-known composers and pieces with others less known or still unpublished, and to promote present-day music in all its various aspects, in belief that Recorder has the right to a special place in an advanced musical civilization, not only for its role of historical memory or for its educational and recreative functions, but also and above all as a musical instrument 'translator' and 'messenger' between different languages, bearer and promoter of an active, sharable and open musical culture.

Other Customers also purchased: