Niccolò Paganini

4 Valtz for Violin

  • Critical Edition
  • Editor: Italo Vescovo
  • Publisher: Ut Orpheus
  • Code: HS 298
  •   In Stock
  • € 10.95

The four Valtz (plus a fifth in the Appendix, which constitutes the first draft of n. 3) for violin, published here for the first time in their manuscript form, although brief, are important musically since they add to the rich and varied catalogue of works for solo violin by Paganini. The pieces can be found within the manuscript of the Ghiribizzi for guitar M.S. 43. Their musical structure is simple, as is found in this genre of compositions and is mostly divided into a bipartite form (8+8 bars) with ritornelli. These are short but very pleasant pieces, in which it is not difficult to find the spirit of the great Genoese composer of small compositions.

Author: Niccolò Paganini (1782-1840)

Editor: Italo Vescovo

Publication Date: 1/11/2021

Pages: pp. 16

Size: 230x310 mm

Binding: Saddle stitching

ISMN: 979-0-2153-2694-1

Code: HS 298