• Di Stefano, Salvatore : Sonata nell’aere for Flute, Clarinet in B flat, Violin, Violoncello and Piano (2010)

   Sample Pages

Salvatore Di Stefano

Sonata nell’aere for Flute, Clarinet in B flat, Violin, Violoncello and Piano (2010)

  • Publisher: Ut Orpheus
  • Code: XXS 89
  •   In Stock
  • € 19.95

Author: Salvatore Di Stefano (*1969)

Publication Date: 9/16/2013

Edition: Score and Parts

Pages: pp. 24 + parts pp. 20

Size: 230x310 mm

Binding: Saddle stitching

ISMN: 979-0-2153-2087-1

Code: XXS 89

Born in Alexandria (Italy) in 1969, Salvatore Di Stefano studied composition with Guido Donati and Alberto Colla. He also attended courses at the APM School of Saluzzo, and at Accademia Chigiana in Siena with Azio Corghi and Mauro Bonifacio.
Salvatore has been involved in composition for television, and his compositions have been used in short films and documentaries produced by Rai and Cinecittà school.
His artistic output is not restricted to a single musical language: while his first compositions were tonal, he has since moved to explore the many languages and forms of the 20th century.
Salvatore graduated from the Politecnico di Torino in 1996 with a degree in physics. He has also taken classes at IRCAM focusing on the use of software in the creation of music.
His compositions have been performed in concerts devoted to his work in Paris, in other French cities and in Italy, and they are published by Ut Orpheus.
Salvatore has lived in France since 2000, and has collaborated with the Conservatory of Lion.
He studied musical languages of the 20th and 21st centuries and orchestration at the Conservatoire National Supérieur de Lyon, and continues to compose new works in collaboration with various ensembles, schools and institutions.
He received a commission for a new work for ensemble by the Festival Oboe 2014 (Paris). He also got a special mention (as a composer) at the Grand Prize Ibla Foundation.

Tempo flûte n. 9 (2014)
L’imaginaire est de noveau au rendez-vous avec cette Sonate “aérienne” inspirée ... Deux movements la composent ... enchaînant des épisodes contrastés: lyrique, soupirant, grotesque ou décidé. Le final présent quelques modes de jeu contemporains du meilleur effet illustratif.