• Bingham, George : 40 Airs Anglois for Treble Recorder and Continuo

   Sample Pages



George Bingham

40 Airs Anglois for Treble Recorder and Continuo

  • Editor: Nicola Sansone
  • Publisher: Ut Orpheus
  • Code: FL 11
  •   In Stock
  • € 21.95

Musiche di George Bingham e Gottfried Finger

The publication with the original title '40 Airs Anglois pour / la Flute à un Dessus & une Basse. / dont les 16 Prémiers sont de / Monsieur Finger / & les 24 suivants de / Mr george BinghAM, / dédié à Messieurs ses Disciples / livre troisièMe. / A AMsterDAM / Chez pierre Mortier. Libraire sur le Vygendam / Chez qui l’on vend toute Sorte de Musique N° 213', is the third of a series of four collections, published in Amsterdam between 1702 and 1706, including a total amount of 170 arias and four sonatas for different ensembles: solo recorder, two recorders, recorder and continuo.
The success of the two previous volumes, and of this third collection in particular, is demonstrated by the fact that the latter, first published by Estienne Roger in 1703, was reprinted in 1706 by Pierre Mortier using the same plates. The frontispiece conforms to the first edition but presents a significant variation in the title, in which the words «pour la flute» are added between the first and the second line, manifesting a designation for recorder which was not so obvious in the title of the previous collections.

Author: George Bingham (17th-18th century)

Editor: Nicola Sansone

Publication Date: 10/5/2010

Series: Recorder

Edition: Score and Parts

Pages: pp. 44 + parts pp. 24

Size: 230x310 mm

Binding: Saddle stitching

ISMN: 979-0-2153-1864-9

Code: FL 11