Pietro Antonio Locatelli

Concerto in E major Op-sn 4 for Violin, Strings and Continuo [Score]

  • Critical Edition
  • Editor: Fulvia Morabito, Massimiliano Sala
  • Publisher: Ut Orpheus
  • Code: LOC 4
  •   In Stock
  • € 26.00

Performance Material on Hire

The Concerto in E major by Pietro Antonio Locatelli is a work that is not among the authenticated compositions of the Bergamasque violinist and composer. It is not therefore included among the eight opus numbers known to date that were printed in Amsterdam under the author’s supervision; nor is it mentioned in any of the catalogues compiled by Locatelli himself. It is therefore a work attributed on the basis of documentary and stylistic considerations.
The musical text is derived from a single manuscript source preserved in Dresden, at the Sächsische Landesbibliothek; Locatellian authorship is attested by an annotation inscribed on the title page.

Author: Pietro Antonio Locatelli (1695-1764)

Editor: Fulvia Morabito, Massimiliano Sala

Publication Date: 12/28/2022

Series: Pietro Antonio Locatelli

Edition: Score

Pages: pp. 64

Size: 230x310 mm

Binding: Saddle stitching

ISMN: 979-0-2153-2792-4

Code: LOC 4