• Locatelli, Pietro Antonio : Concerto in A major Op-sn 3 for Violin, Strings and Continuo [Score]

   Sample Pages

Pietro Antonio Locatelli

Concerto in A major Op-sn 3 for Violin, Strings and Continuo [Score]

  • Critical Edition
  • Editor: Fulvia Morabito, Massimiliano Sala
  • Publisher: Ut Orpheus
  • Code: LOC 3
  •   In Stock
  • € 24.00

Performance Material on Hire

The Concerto in A major by Pietro Antonio Locatelli is a work that is not among the authenticated compositions of the Bergamasque violinist and composer. It is not therefore included among the eight opus numbers known to date that were printed in Amsterdam under the author’s supervision; nor is it mentioned in any of the catalogues compiled by Locatelli himself. It is therefore a work attributed on the basis of documentary and stylistic considerations.
The musical text is derived from two manuscript sources that concordantly and explicitly attest its Locatellian authorship.

Author: Pietro Antonio Locatelli (1695-1764)

Editor: Fulvia Morabito, Massimiliano Sala

Publication Date: 12/28/2022

Series: Pietro Antonio Locatelli

Edition: Score

Pages: pp. 56

Size: 230x310 mm

Binding: Saddle stitching

ISMN: 979-0-2153-2614-9

Code: LOC 3

Stringendo Magazine (October 2023)
Locatelli looms large in the pantheon of great Italian composers such as Corelii, Vivaldi and Geminiani. Ut Orpheus‘s editorial policy is to avoid encumbering their texts with excessive or superfluous markings. Thus we have clean pages with only a few suggestions regarding expression marks and ornamentation given in square brackets. The clear full scores on five staves are very easy to read. ... Ut Orpheus‘s volumes contain everything you need to know about Locatelli and are books to be treasured in your library. (Mary Nemet)