• Lattes, Edoardo : Crêuza for Descant Recorder (2004)

   Sample Pages

Edoardo Lattes

Crêuza for Descant Recorder (2004)

  • Publisher: Ut Orpheus
  • Code: FL 27
  •   In Stock
  • € 8.95

Author: Edoardo Lattes (*1966)

Publication Date: 1/31/2017

Series: Recorder

Pages: pp. 8

Size: 230x310 mm

Binding: Saddle stitching

ISMN: 979-0-2153-2401-5

Code: FL 27

A bass and double bass player, Edoardo Lattes in his career has played pop/rock music, folk, jazz, incidental music for the teather, as well as performing in symphony orchestras and chamber ensembles. He has played with, among others, Ivano Fossati, Tosca, Lella Costa, Elisabetta Pozzi, Davide Riondino, Umberto Petrin, Mario Arcari, Fulvio Maras, Michele Ascolese, Oliviero Malaspina, Max Manfredi, Suonatori delle Quattro Province, Orchestra di MusicaRivaFestival, Orchestra Sinfonica del Piemonte, Orchestra Sinfonica di Savona, Orchestra Classica di Alessandria, Ensemble Garbarino, I Solisti dell’Orchestra Classica di Alessandria.
He studied composition with Massimo Lauricella and Boris Porena, and electroacoustic composition with Roberto Doati.
In 2001 he won 1st prize in I concorso di composizione a favore della musica popolare sarda (chairman Franco Oppo); in 2008 he took part in the 52. Biennale Musica di Venezia with Lo specchio della regina for piano and live electronics.
He has published an analysis of some compositions by Boris Porena (2004), has worked as contemporary music critic for the review «Musica» (2005-2007), is one of authors of Guida alla musica da camera (Zecchini, Varese 2012) and wrote the chapter on electroacoustic music in Musica e musicisti nella storia by Roberto Iovino (Frilli, Genova 2014).
He teaches electric bass and electronic music in high schools.