• Bornstein, Andrea : Three-part Folksongs for Recorders, Voice and Harmonic Instrument

   Sample Pages


Andrea Bornstein

Three-part Folksongs for Recorders, Voice and Harmonic Instrument

  • Publisher: Ut Orpheus
  • Code: DM 1
  •   In Stock
  • € 9.95

Valzer; O Tannebaum (Canzone natalizia - Germania); Schlaf Kindchen, also wohl (Ninna nanna - Germania); Scaramella (Italia); Ah, vous dirai-je maman (Francia); Die Nachtigall (Germania); Su, al combattimento (Galles); Au clair de la lune (Ninna nanna - Francia); Love will find a way (Inghilterra); Melodia francese; We shall overcome (USA); Melodia svedese; The first Nowell (Carola natalizia - Inghilterra); The Marsh of Rhuddlan (Galles)

All the music presented in this booklet are arrangements of pre-existing melodies and were conceived to respond to the real need to provide students with simple or very simple teaching material, but at the same time of pleasant listening. For this reason these pieces can and must be treated elastically, adding or subtracting - as needed - parts, voices and instruments. The upper voice is always meant for a German recorder (with facilitated fingering); for this reason, the F sharp in this voice are not frequent throughout the collection. Considering the limitate extension of the parts, it is always possible to carry the pieces one tone higher or lower, according to personal didactic needs. Chords can be played by the teacher, or by capable students, on a keyboard or guitar.

Author: Andrea Bornstein

Publication Date: 11/1/1994

Pages: pp. 24

Size: 230x310 mm

Binding: Saddle stitching

ISMN: 979-0-2153-0076-7

Code: DM 1