Sample Pages


Homage to Luigi Dallapiccola. An Anthology of Contemporary Music for Guitar (Cattaneo, Cebic, Gambelli, Mandonico, Reghezza, Simoni, Spazzoli, Vezzoli)

  • Preface by Mario Ruffini
  • Editor: Piero Bonaguri
  • Publisher: Ut Orpheus
  • Code: CH 357
  •   In Stock
  • € 13.95

Pieralberto Cattaneo: Postilla/ Dario Cebic: Sogni e ricordi/ Francesca Gambelli: Piccola sarabanda istriana/ Daniele Mandonico: Tracce/ Marco Reghezza: FugaLibera/ Marco Simoni: Epigrafe/ Alessandro Spazzoli: Voci d’autunno/ Andrea Vezzoli: Dialoghi di una serie dodecafonica

The eight pieces published in this volume were born in the short span of a few months, between the end of 2020 and the beginning of 2021, also thanks to the interest shown for this project by Mario Ruffini, an excellent scholar of Dallapiccola (to whom he dedicated important volumes) and president of the Centro Studi Luigi Dallapiccola.
I therefore gladly gave him the task of writing the preface to this volume of the series; I take this opportunity to thank him, obviously extending the thanks to the eight composers who agreed to dedicate their own piece for guitar to the figure of the great Luigi Dallapiccola.
(Piero Bonaguri)

Editor: Piero Bonaguri

Publication Date: 4/13/2021

Series: Piero Bonaguri Collection

Pages: pp. 44

Size: 230x310 mm

Binding: Saddle stitching

ISMN: 979-0-2153-2716-0

Code: CH 357