• Corelliana. An Anthology of Contemporary Music for Guitar (Luppi, Reghezza, Spazzoli, Tagliamacco)

   Sample Pages

Corelliana. An Anthology of Contemporary Music for Guitar (Luppi, Reghezza, Spazzoli, Tagliamacco)

  • Editor: Piero Bonaguri
  • Publisher: Ut Orpheus
  • Code: CH 209
  •   In Stock
  • € 11.95

Gian Paolo Luppi: Alcor
Marco Reghezza: Fuga Dodecatonale
Alessandro Spazzoli: Sarabanda all’alba
Roberto Tagliamacco: Concerto per la notte di Corelli

In 2013, to celebrate the second centenary of the death of Arcangelo Corelli, I played in an official concert held in his memory in Fusignano, his hometown. Corelli did not write for the guitar, but a few of his compositions were transcribed by some contemporary guitarist and certainly his name has always been associated in the history of music with the theme of the very famous «Follia di Spagna» (although the origins of this theme go back a long way before Corelli). In the guitar repertoire, well-known cycles of variations on this theme exist. My long history of friendship and working together with important Italian composers has made it possible for me to build a concert program with some new guitar compositions dedicated to Corelli, to which others have been added. They are all together in this anthology, with the exceptions of “Corelliana” by Davide Anzaghi, “Per Arcangelo” by Gilberto Cappelli and “Corelliana Seconda” by Paolo Ugoletti, published separately.
The cover picture, specially created by Norma Lutzemberger for this publication, celebrates this meeting between the modern guitar and Arcangelo Corelli.
(Piero Bonaguri)

Editor: Piero Bonaguri

Publication Date: 10/13/2014

Series: Piero Bonaguri Collection

Pages: pp. 20

Size: 230x310 mm

Binding: Saddle stitching

ISMN: 979-0-2153-2283-7

Code: CH 209

Seicorde (luglio-settembre 2015)
... Tutte e quattro le composizioni sono molto interessanti e contengono la grande padronanza di scrittura e dello strumento in particolare e, soprattutto, hanno una comunicabilità abbastanza immediata, il che non guasta. Buon viatico per i prossimi programmi concertistici che hanno bisogno di nuova musica scritta bene. (F. Cavallone)