• Fornetti, Massimo : Suite for Guitar (2011)

   Sample Pages

Massimo Fornetti

Suite for Guitar (2011)

  • Publisher: Ut Orpheus
  • Code: CH 159
  •   In Stock
  • € 9.95

With this Suite for guitar – whose main reference point is the baroque instrumental suite and its traditional dances – the interpreter takes a journey through various compositional styles (e.g. the use of microstructures, modality, atonality, harmony in fourths, whole-tone scales), in the form of a dance. Within the scope of this metacultural project, both performer and listener are presented with a musical juxtaposition where the baroque suite is always present as a historic reference. This project is aimed at an average level of guitar students where instrumental technique is equally as important as composition. In this respect, the Suite is useful in the areas of concert performance, in the teaching of instrumental technique and in compositional analysis.

Author: Massimo Fornetti (*1960)

Publication Date: 1/2/2013

Pages: pp. 12

Size: 230x310 mm

Binding: Saddle stitching

ISMN: 979-0-2153-2039-0

Code: CH 159

Massimo Fornetti studied composition with Boris Porena at the Conservatory of “Santa Cecilia” in Rome. He attended several master classes as pianist, composer and conductor with artists and teachers of international renown at the Escola de Música (Barcelona), the Accademia Musicale “Ottorino Respighi” (Assisi) and the Accademia Nazionale di Santa Cecilia (Rome).
His chamber, vocal and solo compositions have been performed at important musical institutions and theaters in Italy and Europe, including the Italian Institutes of Culture. Some of his compositions were performed at radio broadcasts of R.A.I. Radiodue and Radiotre. His artistic output explore many music languages, from modality to many languages and forms of the 20th century.