Fiati » Clarinetto » Clarinetto e Pianoforte » hs241

Fauré, Gabriel
Dolly Suite op. 56 per Clarinetto e Pianoforte

Trascrizione: Giuliano Forghieri

Prezzo: € 17.95

Condividi: Facebook Twitter

Condividi: Facebook Twitter

Dettagli prodotto

Autore: Gabriel Fauré (1845-1924)
Trascrizione: Giuliano Forghieri
Data ed.: 17-4-2018
Edizione: Partitura e Parti
Pagine: pp. 36 + parti pp. 12
Formato: 230x310 mm
Rilegatura: Punto metallico
ISMN: 979-0-2153-2481-7
Codice: HS 241


Clarinet and Saxophone Magazine (Autumn 2018)
This is another transcription of a piano suite by Giuliano Forghieri, but this one is more varied in standard for the clarinet player. The first piece of the six movements is the very well-known 'Berceuse', probably only about Grade 4 on the clarinet. There are a couple at Grade 5 movements and the rest, again depending on the speed taken, are Grade 6-8. The piano parts are consistently much harder than the clarinet parts and would require a very able accompanist. I think the suite works well for the clarinet ... but it would be suited to someone who is already well versed in musical style and confident at forming their own interpretation without the aid of printed directions. ... it is a very stylish edition, well set out, and easy to read. (Viv Halton)