Wind Instruments » Flute » Flute and Piano » hs207

Grieg, Edvard
Sonata Op. 13 for Flute and Piano

Price: € 21.95

Share: Facebook Twitter

Product Details

Author: Edvard Grieg (1843-1907)
Transcription: Mario Ancillotti
Publication Date: 2014
Series: Mario Ancillotti Collection
Edition: Score and Parts
Pages: pp. 48 + parts pp. 20
Size: 230x310 mm
Binding: Saddle stitching
ISMN: 979-0-2153-2122-9
Code: HS 207
           Sample Pages

Series Details

Mario Ancillotti Collection

Mario Ancillotti studied at the Conservatory of Florence. He has been, together with Severino Gazzelloni, first flute of the RAI Orchestra of Rome and the Orchestra of the Accademia di Santa Cecilia. After leaving the orchestra, he devoted himself entirely to his career as a soloist, playing with musicians such as Accardo, Muti, Berio, Petrassi, Penderecki, Sciarrino, Henze, Canino, Spivakov, Giuranna, Maag, Bellugi, Cambreling, Bour, Soudant, Gelmetti, Iron, Melles, Lu Jia, Muhai Tang.
He taught, for more than twenty years, at the Masterclasses of the School of Music in Fiesole. He is now teacher at the University School of Music in Lugano.
The creation of the ensemble ‘Nuovo Contrappunto’ (born within the context of the Fiesole School of Music), of which he is director and animator, and the realization of the event ‘Suoni riflessi’ represent the culmination of his work as a musician, leading him to perform also as a conductor alongside orchestras and soloists of the highest order.

Other Customers also purchased: