Guitar » Chamber Music » ch175

Fusz, János
Quatuor Op. 1 for Violin, Viola, Violoncello and Guitar

Editor: Fabio Rizza

Price: € 33.95

Share: Facebook Twitter

Share: Facebook Twitter

Product Details

Author: János Fusz (1777-1819)
Editor: Fabio Rizza
Publication Date: 12-10-2013
Edition: Score and Parts
Pages: pp. 48 + parts pp. 68
Size: 230x310 mm
Binding: Saddle stitching
ISMN: 979-0-2153-2106-9
Code: CH 175


Stringendo Magazine (October 2014)
There are not many guitar quartets in the repertoire so this work is a very welcome publication. ... Performing this quartet would make for very enjoyable music making. Written in four attractive movements marked Andante, Menuetto, Adagio and Finale: Allegro, it was first published in 1804. This very fine contemporary urtext edition is based on the copy held at the Library of the Giuseppe Verdi Conservatory in Turin. A full score is printed in addition to all the parts. (Andrew Lorenz)

Other Customers also purchased: