Italiano English
Home New Editions Downloads News & Events Newsletter About Us Dealers Distributors
My Account Cart Contents Checkout

Chamber Music » Chamber Music for Strings » Quintets » peb036

Boccherini, Luigi
Divertimento in E flat major (G 406) for 2 Violins, 2 Violas and Violoncello

Price: € 24.95

Share: Facebook Twitter

Product Details

Author: Luigi Boccherini (1743-1805)
Editor: Fulvia Morabito
Publication Date: 2013
Collana: Luigi Boccherini Opera Omnia
Edition: Score and Parts
Pages: pp. 32 + parts pp. 32
Size: 230x310 mm
Binding: Saddle stitching
ISMN: 979-0-2153-2086-4
Codice: PEB 36

  Sample Pages


Stringendo Magazine (April 2014)
According to the Introduction to this superb scholarly and practical edition it is an arrangement of two movements from the String Trio No.S in Eb, Op.14 from 1772. Apparently the manuscript was re-discovered by the editor in 2010. Whilst perhaps not a masterpiece of the ilk of the Mozart string quintets, this newly published work is an extremely worthwhile venture and beautifully presented, including parts and full score. It would be extremely useful and enjoyable ensemble repertoire for string students getting together at chamber music schools or camps.

Strings Magazine (April 2014)
This newly published work is an extremely welcome addition and a refreshing change to the scant repertoire for this combination.

Other Customers also purchased:

Quick Search
Free Shipping
on Orders over
€ 69.00
Follow Ut Orpheus
Facebook   Twitter   RSS
Subscribe here