Recorder » Chamber Music » fl014

Brunetti, Giovan Gualberto
Seconda Lamentazione al Mercoledì Santo (1786) for Soprano, 2 Flutes (Treble and Tenor Recorders), 2 Violas and Continuo

Editor: Nicola Sansone

Price: € 24.95

Share: Facebook Twitter

Share: Facebook Twitter

Product Details

Author: Giovan Gualberto Brunetti (1706-1787)
Editor: Nicola Sansone
Publication Date: 3-15-2011
Series: Recorder
Edition: Score and Parts
Pages: pp. 36 + parts pp. 24
Size: 230x310 mm
Binding: Saddle stitching
ISMN: 979-0-2153-1867-0
Code: FL 14

Series Details

General Editor: Nicola Sansone

This series intends both to propose the original repertoire of the past centuries, with the matching of well-known composers and pieces with others less known or still unpublished, and to promote present-day music in all its various aspects, in belief that Recorder has the right to a special place in an advanced musical civilization, not only for its role of historical memory or for its educational and recreative functions, but also and above all as a musical instrument 'translator' and 'messenger' between different languages, bearer and promoter of an active, sharable and open musical culture.


The Consort Magazine (Summer 2012)
This work is one of the many for the liturgy of Holy Week using texts from the Lamentations of Jeremiah, a musical tradition which stretches back to at least the 15th century ... The piece is preserved in manuscript score, and it is edited and published here for the first time ... The setting, unlike many of its predecessors, is neither solemn nor mainly in a minor key, and the vocal part has a freedom and quasi-virtuosic agility typical of its time ... (Wendy Hancock)

Other Customers also purchased: