Harpsichord » Harpsichord solo » as004

Scarlatti, Alessandro
Toccatas and various compositions (New Haven, Yale University, Misc. Ms. 164 [Ms. “Higgs”] and Biblioteca del Conservatorio di Napoli, Ms. 74)
[Complete Works for Keyboard - Vol. 4]
Critical Edition

Editors: Andrea Macinanti, Francesco Tasini

Price: € 69.95

Share: Facebook Twitter

Share: Facebook Twitter

Product Details

Author: Alessandro Scarlatti (1660-1725)
Editor: Andrea Macinanti, Francesco Tasini
Publication Date: 3-1-2008
Series: Alessandro Scarlatti - Complete Works for Keyboard
Pages: pp. 208
Size: 235x315 mm
Binding: Paperback (Soft Cover)
ISMN: 979-0-2153-1533-4
Code: AS 4

Series Details

Alessandro Scarlatti - Complete Works for Keyboard
Critical Edition edited by Andrea Macinanti and Francesco Tasini

There are very few modern editions available of keyboard music by Alessandro Scarlatti: two facsimiles of 18th century manuscripts – one kept in Naples and the other in Modena – and a few 20th century editions which are difficult to obtain. While manuscript sources are awkward to play from because of frequent imprecisions, modern editions are sometimes unreliable due to editorial intervention which, in some cases, modifies the original text.
Thanks to the extensive research conducted by Andrea Macinanti and Francesco Tasini, the complete critical edition of Alessandro Scarlatti’s keyboard works will finally be available for both musicians and musicologists.

Introductory Texts in Italian and English

Other Customers also purchased: