Home » Recorder » Chamber Music » fl015

Favi, Andrea
Sinfonia [I] (1779) for 2 Recorders (Flutes), 2 Horns, 2 Violins, Viola and Bass

Editor: Nicola Sansone

Price: € 33.95

Share: Facebook Twitter

Share: Facebook Twitter

Product Details

Author: Andrea Favi (1743-1822)
Editor: Nicola Sansone
Publication Date: 4-9-2011
Series: Recorder
Edition: Score and Parts
Pages: pp. 40 + parts pp. 48
Size: 230x310 mm
Binding: Saddle stitching
ISMN: 979-0-2153-1868-7
Code: FL 15

Series Details

General Editor: Nicola Sansone

This series intends both to propose the original repertoire of the past centuries, with the matching of well-known composers and pieces with others less known or still unpublished, and to promote present-day music in all its various aspects, in belief that Recorder has the right to a special place in an advanced musical civilization, not only for its role of historical memory or for its educational and recreative functions, but also and above all as a musical instrument 'translator' and 'messenger' between different languages, bearer and promoter of an active, sharable and open musical culture.


The Consort Magazine (Summer 2012)
... The editorial approach, which amounts mainly to a tyding up of dynamics, articulations and ornamentation, is explained clearly in the ‘Critical apparatus’ section. I strongly recommend this first modern edition to anyone looking for repertoire which includes two recorder parts that can showcase able and versatile performers. (David J Golby)

Other Customers also purchased: